Living life to the fullest

How can we live life to the fullest? What does it mean to live life to the fullest? Can we still live a full life even when things are hard and finances are tight?

Sometimes we think living a full life means we have to travel or spend money. There’s nothing wrong with traveling or spending money. But that isn’t the true meaning to living life to the fullest.

If you desire to live a full life you have look for the small things in your daily living. To look for the moments that would have just passed by but instead you grabbed them and cherished them.

Some small things that I take joy in and cherish is my first cup of coffee in the morning and cuddling with my baby boy early in the morning. Nothing like waking up to a dark house with a happy just-waking-up sleepy baby, hitting the button for my coffee, cuddling on the couch with my sweet boy and then the aroma of my coffee brewing overtakes the house. That first sip is like happy music to my sleepy soul.

That’s only one small thing in my day that I cherish. Small moments like this pass quickly. My boy is growing fast. I want to enjoy these moments while he’s at this precious age. It feels like it was just yesterday that my boy had just came into the world.
1375929232257616

What are some ways that can help start your day with a more happy mindset? You only get today once. Just let that sink in. Today will only happen “one” time. No repeats.

What about the rest of the day when things start to get busy? It’s hard to cherish small moments when you are busy with daily activities. The busyness of your day may not slow down but precious moments come in all shapes and sizes. That just means you have to be on watch. Don’t let the craziness of life let you waste your day.

enjoy-every-moment-quote-vinyl-wall-art-p16252033

Having a wonderful day is when you collect all of the small precious moments throughout your day and by the evening you have a full jar of beautiful memories. The more you collect the small moments the more memories you have.

We all live different lives. We all see life in different ways. We all love different things. Don’t try to compare your life to someone else’s. Your life and the journey you’re on is unique and special.

Yes there will be hard days but they won’t last forever. Even in the storm we can learn to dance in the rain and jump in the puddles. Remember, after a storm the sun always shines through, a rainbow brightens the sky, and the flowers have been watered so that they may grow bigger and more beautiful.

Here are 6 small moments that I enjoy: 
-Walking into a bakery/coffee shop and taking a deep breath of the beautiful smell
-Seeing the stars sparkle in the sky
-Hearing my boy laugh
-Dancing to my favorite song in the kitchen
-Receiving a hug from my hubby
-Devouring chocolate while cuddling with my hubby on the couch

Sea of yellow and orange daffodils

Leave a Reply

